South Street Fulton By William G. Muller

Save the Date! Annual Awards Dinner 22 October 2020

NMHS Award Recipients >>Sponsorship Opportunities >>

The National Maritime Historical Society,
Dinner Chairman Christopher J. Culver &
Honorary Chairman George W. Carmany III

invite you to join us for our
2020 Annual Awards Dinner: A Virtual Celebration
as we look back through our own history
and honor the
206 NMHS Award Recipients
from the last five decades

Thursday, 22 October 2020 at 6 PM

A Special Thanks to our Sponsors:

Admiral Sponsors:
Richard T. du Moulin
McAllister Towing & Transportation Co, Inc.

Individual Sponsor: H.C. Bowen Smith

Dinner chair Christopher J. Culver, NMHS trustee and vice commodore of the New York Yacht Club, and honorary dinner chair George W. Carmany III, NMHS overseer and former NMHS Distinguished Service Award recipient, invite you to help us recognize the 206 NMHS Award Recipients from the past five decades at the 2020 Annual Awards Dinner on 22 October.

Since its inception in 1963, the National Maritime Historical Society has used its position as the national voice of our maritime heritage to recognize, through its awards program, effective leaders and organizations in the maritime field. In the year 2020, as we look back over our organization’s history, we reexamine and reaffirm the extraordinary accomplishments of this remarkable group of individuals and institutions who have preserved our vital maritime heritage and in so doing have encouraged others to follow their example.

The Annual Awards Dinner provides not only an auspicious occasion to celebrate those exemplary individuals who have worked to promote our maritime heritage; it is also essential to the Society’s financial foundation. This virtual event is free to attend—registration opens soon!  We hope you will consider sponsoring this very special occasion.  Please see the 2020 Sponsorship Opportunities and contact Wendy Paggiotta via email at or by phone at 914-737-7878 ext. 235.

We look forward to seeing you in October!